Commonplace Blogpost

When analyzing the amount of visual and designed texts I encountered for two hours, it amazes me how much I come across each and everyday. We live in a world dominated by digital, visual and structured text. In the two hours between the time I was home from the Library and started making my dinner, I found that not only did I use the Internet, alternating between several tabs, but I also used Netflix on our Apple TV. All together I was using at least 6 different digital and designed texts with out even really realizing it. Media seems to direct our lives with out us even knowing it. I was truly surprised with the amount of different digital texts I used with in a two-hour time frame.

Leave a Reply

